Membership and Office Holders of the Fire Services Management Committee 2008/2009 and Terms of Reference

Decision

1. The Committee is invited to note its Membership and terms of reference and confirm its office holders (listed below) for 2008/2009.

Chair: Cllr Anthony Duggan (Conservative, Bedfordshire & Luton CFA)

Vice-chair: Clr Fred Walker (Labour, Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Authority)

Deputy Chair: Cllr Jeremy Hilton (Liberal Democrat, Gloucestershire) Deputy Chair: Cllr Watts Stelling (Independent, Durham County Council)

Summary

2. The Membership of the Committee is <u>attached</u> as appendix 1, the terms of reference are <u>attached</u> as appendix 2 and the appointments to outside bodies are <u>attached</u> as appendix 3.

Contact Officer: Cathy Boyle (email: cathy.boyle@lga.gov.uk; or telephone 020 7664 3205)